I had friends over tonight as a final hurrah for the year. So many people came, it was crazy fun. Crazy but tame fun. I was most excited about my photo friends coming. I know I’ve said it before but really, I freaking love these people. I am going to miss them so crazy much. They all have amazing personalities and we always have fun together whether it’s at a party, over night in the digital lab, or in class. We are always cracking jokes and telling stories. This is Angela, Cody, and Sarah. I didn’t know Cody till this year but he is one of my favorite people. He is always happy and super nice. I’ve known Sarah and Angela for a while but I wasn’t nearly as close to them as I am now.

During the night I walked around and just acted like a paparazzi, taking pictures of everyone mid sentence. I like to capture the feel of the party and not just posed shots, documenting who is there. I didn’t end up taking very many pictures though because I was too distracted and didn’t want my camera to get something spilled on it.

The party was so fun, I was so excited to see everyone. Everyone had a lot of fun and met new people. I love the next day when new friendships pop up on my news feed and I know they met at my party. I have friends from so many different groups, sometimes I forget they don’t all know each other already. I’m sad this will be the last gathering at the Norman house. We went out with a bang though.

Gah, I’m going to miss them. I’m glad I have this picture to remember them.